A Day at Work

July 17, 2010

That’s me at work, the studio’s a lot fuller now though. Goodbye big empty space with Warhammer table.

Someone asked about my daily routine in a forum, I’ll just paste that here.

It’s fairly routine most of the time, I get a sequence of shots to animate and the deadline for them. Then I’ll spend a couple hours planning and shooting references, put out a blocking pass and put that into the server for review at the next dailies. And I’ll work on my next shot while waiting for approval. It’s pretty much the same in most studios. Department wise I’m really only involved in animation.

Sometimes I’ll need to give critique on shots done by the junior animators, or mentor a new animator to ease them into our pipeline.

From CG-3D

Leave a Reply

