Polishing animation

July 17, 2010

Polishing has always been a bit of a bug bear for me, veering between “good enough” and “too much”. Polish is when you smooth out all the motions, add fine subtle movements, making sure all the arcs are working and the timing is solid, so basically giving it the last 10% and pushing it to the next level. I’m never really satisfied with the level of polish I’m able to hit, so I’ve decided to do some research and I’m sharing them here.

Dana Boadway – Animation Tips and Tricks

Keith Lango – KeithLango.com

Malcon Pierce

I’m still animating the dance I’ve mentioned a while back, work has kept me really busy and I didn’t have time to finish it. This would be a really good chance to try out the polishing tips.

Leave a Reply

