Recent events

December 18, 2010

So many things happened recently, Dream Defenders had a cinema premiere earlier this month. (Tickets pictured) I’ve always wanted to work on features, to do something I’m proud of and see our names on the big screen. This is one solid step towards that direction!

But some bad news, another local studio has closed their doors,.I’ve heard rumblings about the problems they’ve face since two years ago. But I never thought they’ll close down, their pet project  is Kung Fu Gecko, slated to come out before Dreamwork’s Kung Fu Panda. But Panda came and went, and still no Gecko in sight.

I’ll leave you guys with a fantastic write up by Keith Lango about running a team of animators. I cut my animation teeth on his video tutorials until he stopped the subscription earlier this year. Check out his site!

Leave a comment